23. ilb 06. – 16.09.2023
Portrait Malka Older
© Lennart Woithe

Malka Older

born in 1977, is an author and sociologist with more than a decade of experience in humanitarian aid and catastrophe relief. Her political book cycle, comprised of »Infomocracy« (2016) »Null States« (2017) and »State Tectonics« (2018), is set in a both globalized and virtualized near-future world, in which geopolitics are based on data monopolies. She also created the serialized cyberpunk crime narrative »Ninth Step Station« (2019). Her forthcoming short story collection is entitled »And Other Disasters«.


Tor Books
New York, 2016
Null States
Tor Books
New York, 2017
State Tectonics
Tor Books
New York, 2018